Which two countries are on the Adriatic Sea?

Which two countries are on the Adriatic Sea?

Adriatic Sea
Basin countries Bordering: Italy, Albania, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro, Slovenia, and Bosnia and Herzegovina Not bordering: Serbia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Austria, Switzerland and France (drainage basins for inflow rivers)
Max. length 800 km (500 mi)
Max. width 200 km (120 mi)

What Sea is between Italy and Croatia?

Adriatic Sea
Adriatic Sea, Italian Mare Adriatico, Bosnian, Croatian, and Montenegrin Jadransko More, Albanian Deti i Adriatikut, arm of the Mediterranean Sea, lying between the Italian and Balkan peninsulas.

Which country has the least coastline on the Adriatic Sea?

Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosnia and Herzegovina lies on the Balkan Peninsula in Europe. The country borders Serbia, Croatia, and Montenegro. To its south is the Adriatic Sea, where it lays claim to a coastline of only 12.4 miles.

How deep is the Adriatic Sea?

Adriatic Sea/Max depth

What countries are near the Mediterranean Sea?

Today 21 countries, with surface areas from 2 km2 to 2.4 million km2, have coastlines on the Mediterranean Sea. They are Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Tunisia, and Turkey.

Where is the Adriatic Sea in Italy?

The southern boundary of the Adriatic Sea is situated between Albania and Italy’s Salento Peninsula; where through the Strait of Otranto, it is linked with the Ionian Sea….Countries With Coastline On The Adriatic Sea.

Country Italy
Mainland 1,249
Islands 23
Total length of Adriatic coastline (in km) 1,272

Where is the North Sea?

The North Sea is the sea between Norway, Scotland, England, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany and Denmark. The northern boundary is formed by an imaginary line between the Scottish Shetland and Orkney Islands and the Norwegian mainland.

Where is the Black Sea?

The Black Sea is located at the southeastern extremity of Europe. It is bordered by Ukraine to the north, Russia to the northeast, Georgia to the east, Turkey to the south, and Bulgaria and Romania to the west.

Which country has longest sea coast?

Coastline: Canada’s coastline is the world’s longest, measuring 243,042 km (includes the mainland coast and the coasts of offshore islands). This compares with Indonesia (54,716 km), Russia (37,653 km), the United States (19,924 km) and China (14,500 km).

What Color Is Adriatic?

Adriatic Sea SW 6790 – Blue Paint Color – Sherwin-Williams.

How many countries are on the Mediterranean Sea?

The Mediterranean Sea region — the largest of the semi-enclosed European seas — is surrounded by 22 countries, which together share a coastline of 46 000 km. It is also home to around 480 million people living across three continents: Africa, Asia and Europe.

How many countries are in the eastern Mediterranean?

22 countries
The Eastern Mediterranean Region (EMR) represents 22 countries in the region.

What countries are in the sea?

The North Sea is a sea in northern Europe. It is part of the Atlantic ocean. The North Sea is between Norway and Denmark in the east, Scotland and England in the west, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium and France in the south.

Portugal (considered Mediterranean)

  • Spain
  • Gibraltar (a British Overseas Territory)
  • France
  • Monaco
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Which countries are in the Arctic?

    United States. The United States (US) has coastline on the Arctic Ocean in the state of Alaska.

  • Canada. Canada has the most extensive coastline in the world,part of which is situated along the Arctic Ocean.
  • Greenland.
  • Russia.
  • Iceland.
  • Norway.
  • Territorial Disputes in the Arctic Ocean.
  • What is an ancient region on the Adriatic Sea?

    Ancient region on the east coast of the Adriatic Sea including parts of present-day Croatia, Montenegro and Albania.