What kind of books does Judith McNaught write?

What kind of books does Judith McNaught write?

Judith McNaught (born May 10, 1944) is a bestselling author of over a dozen historical and contemporary romance novels, with 30 million copies of her works in print.

What order should I read Judith McNaught books?


  • Tender Triumph — 1983.
  • Double Standards — 1984.
  • Whitney, My Love — 1985*
  • Once & Always — 1987.
  • Something Wonderful — 1988.
  • A Kingdom of Dreams — 1989.
  • Almost Heaven — 1990.
  • Paradise — 1991.

Does Julie Garwood still write?

Julie Garwood (born 1944 in Kansas City, Missouri) is an American writer of over twenty-seven romance novels in both the historical and suspense subgenres. She has also written a novel for young adults called A Girl Named Summer. Garwood’s novel For the Roses was adapted for the television feature Rose Hill.

Where is Judith McNaught now?

There are more than thirty million copies of her books in print. She lives in Texas.

Is Johanna Lindsey still alive?

Deceased (1952–2019)
Johanna Lindsey/Living or Deceased

What was Johanna Lindsey last book?

Temptation’s Darling
After 37 best-sellers, Lindsey left Avon Books for Simon & Schuster in 2001. In July she published her most recent novel, “Temptation’s Darling.”

What order should I read Julie Garwood?

Julie Garwood Books In Order

  • What’s a Girl to Do? (1985) Hardcover Paperback Kindle.
  • The Lion’s Lady. (1988) Hardcover Paperback Kindle.
  • The Bride. (1989) Hardcover Paperback Kindle.
  • The Secret. (1992) Hardcover Paperback Kindle.
  • For the Roses. (1995) Hardcover Paperback Kindle.
  • Heartbreaker. (2000)
  • Gentle Warrior. (1985)

What order should I read Julia Quinn?

Bridgerton Series

  • The Duke and I.
  • The Viscount Who Loved Me.
  • An Offer From A Gentleman.
  • Romancing Mister Bridgerton.
  • To Sir Phillip, With Love.
  • When He Was Wicked.
  • It’s In His Kiss.
  • On the Way to the Wedding.

What was the last book written by Julie Garwood?

Grace Under Fire by Julie Garwood: 9780593546291 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books.

Is Elizabeth Lowell still writing books?

Since July of 1992, she has had 13 romance novels on the New York Times list. Her most recent book is a William Morrow hardcover, Midnight in Ruby Bayou, which is the last book in the immensely popular series which revolves around the Donovan family.

What did Johanna Lindsey the author died of?

October 27, 2019
Johanna Lindsey/Date of death

What was the cause of death for Johanna Lindsey?

After her husband’s death, Lindsey moved to Maine and did not remarry. She died on October 27, 2019 at the age of 67 from lung cancer.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels. Judith McNaught is a New York Times Bestselling author from America who is famous for writing a number of popular novels based on the romance and historical fiction genres. She is particularly known for writing down the highly successful Westmoreland Saga series.

How old is Judith McNaught Smith?

Judith Spaeth McNaught Smith. Judith McNaught (born May 10, 1944) is a bestselling author of over a dozen historical and contemporary romance novels, with 30 million copies of her works in print. She was also the first female executive producer at a CBS radio station.

When did Mary McNaught start writing?

Born in San Luis Obispo in California in 1944, McNaught started writing her first novel in 1978. Her second husband, Mike McNaught encouraged her to pursue her writing dreams. The author was working as an assistant director on a General Motors movie when she met and fell for him.

How did McNaught help people?

McNaught always tried to help people to learn to read and write. One of the novel series written by author Judith McNaught is the Westmoreland Saga series. It consists of a total of 6 books published between the years 1989 and 1994.